Air Conditioning and the Breath of God

I was driving my six year old to his day camp this morning.  There was nothing extraordinary about it, then suddenly (I love when God throws out a suddenly) I had this very strange sensation on my right arm.  It was so unusual that I could almost feel my brain trying desparately to find a file somewhere that had information to explain this small phenomenon.  It was taking too long.  I started to feel a little anxious.  So much so that I was about to ask my teenaged daughter about it.  Then, BINGO!  My brain reached back into an 11 1/2 year old file and found a match for the feeling on my arm.  It was the air conditioner!  It’s been that long, since I was paralyzed, that I’ve felt air brush against my right arm!  The thing that made it even more difficult to discern is that I couldn’t feel that it was cold.  I still don’t have that piece back yet.  I was so relieved to know what it was, then I was so thankful to realize I’d gotten more healing.

My thoughts immediately turned to The Body of Christ.  Oh, that the Lord would give us the sensitivity to feel the subtleness of His breath.  Job 33:4 says  [It is] the Spirit of God that made me [which has stirred me up], and the breath of the Almighty that gives me life [which inspires me].   One definition of inspire is: To affect, guide, or arouse by divine influence.   I know he wants to meet with His Bride, both corporately and individually, in the secret place and He wants us to be so close to Him that we don’t even have to hear His voice, but only sense the touch of His breath (His annointing) in order to be giuded and aroused to action.  The only way to gain that kind of sesitivity is to spend time with Him, meditate on His Word, worship Him and listen to His heart.  He is so in love with us that it just takes our turning our attention to Him, for Him to come running to lavish His beloved with His presence.

Leave a Reply

