Time For Something New

For some reason, this year more than others, it feels good to have the holidays winding down.  The gifts are unwrapped and it’s time to wrap up the year.

Whether it’s good or bad, I’m ready for a new year with new challenges.  It feels good to shed the skin of all that happened this year, and focus on new things.  I’m definitely not one to dwell on the past.  There are good memories that are worth remembering and bad ones that sometimes haunt me, but my focus is on what God wants to do now.  He always seems to be up to doing “a new thing” and I don’t want to miss it.

I want to hear what He is saying and stay in step with where He is going.  Sometimes the places He leads us are not places we’d choose to go on our own, but I’d still rather be in the unfamiliar with Him than in my comfort zone without His presence.  This is a really good time to set ourselves apart to listen to the voice of God so that we know what His direction for us is in the coming season.

 

Isaiah 42:9 
Behold, the former things are come to pass, and new things do I declare: before they spring forth I tell you of them. 

Leave a Reply

