Integration of Revelation

This has been a weekend of extremes and opposites. I have gone from the deepest trenches to the highest heights and I am feeling conflicting emotions and thinking conflicting thoughts.

It started on Friday morning with a Skype call from Ukraine. I was able to speak to one of my dear friends for the first time in nine years with the help of another Ukranian friend acting as the interpreter. My friend Natasha said her heart was beating so hard she thought it would come out of her chest! The whole time was just saturated with Holy Spirit. By the time we prayed at the end of the hour, the presence of God was so strong that all I could think about was how awesome it must be in Heaven. I remembered why I never wanted to leave Ukraine.

Friday and Saturday night were spent at a conference. The Lord felt so close and our minds were filled with truth. Somehow, in between all that there was a lot of “stuff” happening. Things to deal with and figure out. Things that were honestly way beyond our ability and human wisdom to tackle.

By Sunday, we were just physically wiped out, emotionally drained and like I said before, a little confused. I decided it was best not to even give my feelings a chance to speak. This morning as we prayed, I had a clearer understanding of what had happened, why we felt the way we did and what God was after in all of this.

When I was a kid, older Christians would describe part of my weekend as “mountain top experience”. Then they would sort of pat us on our heads and tell us that we have to come down. The coming down is always the hard part. The confusion of that whole process was answered by what God revealed to me today. He showed me that although we have to “come down” and live our every day lives, He doesn’t want us to leave everything He imparted to us on the mountain behind.

The words He had me pray today were, “Give us integration of revelation.” When He opens the Heavens and imparts to us things of the Spirit, it is not so we can leave and say. “I met with God. How cool.” He opens the Heavens and gives us revelation so that those things of Heaven change our spiritual DNA and become a part of who we are. As the the nature of God becomes more amore a part of who we are, then His Spirit has more influence in the Earth and on the people with whom we are in contact. Be encouraged to reach for the Heavens but don’t stop there; let God integrate what you find there into who you are and then impart it to others.

2 Corinthians 4:6-7

6For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, hath shined in our hearts, to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.

7But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.

Leave a Reply

